Mirror, Mirror, on the wall…

Mirror Mirror: A Novel
Gregory Maguire

I generally enjoy Mr. Maguire's novels. 

I have always enjoyed fairy tales, and the slight twist he applies to the more traditional tales is fun to follow.

 

That said, I felt this story ran very slow.  I generally can pick up a book and fly through it.  This one never grabbed me.

I wanted to see how it progressed, so I continued to dig in, hoping the pace would pick up and I would feel more invested in the tale.  This never occurred.

 

I felt invested in finishing this novel as I wanted to discover how the plot would wrap up.

I enjoyed the last few pages, and how the story was completed.

This is not my favorite of his works.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

