Vox Hunt: Music + Memory

Audio: Share a song that evokes a powerful memory. 
Submitted by MalieKai.

You are my Sunshine. 

 

My grandmother had a music figure that was a porcelein nurse (she is still an RN.  he does not practice, but keeps up on her update classes) that played You are My Sunshine.  I kept this in my room when I lived with my grandparents and used to wind it up every day at some point.

 

Then I met my hubby and we agreed that when one of us dies, we will play/sing it at the funeral.

 

So very powerful and makes me cry every time, not only for the possible loss of the love of my life, but also because I realize that some day my grandparents will also be gone.

Just thinking about it makes my heart bend a little (not break, that will happen later).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Vox Hunt: Music + Memory

Leave a Reply

