Reading,reading, reading….

And knitting, but I don't have many pictures of that here.  I have a special blog for that.

So far this year I have read 66 books.  Some were more mindless then others, but books nonetheless.


My birthday was yesterday and I was gifted (thanks family!!) seven more books, not including the 4 books I currently have out from the library.
Fun!  I can't wait to read them all!

On a side note, while visiting family, for birthday and because my grandfather is very sick, I was able to visit a local yarn shop and get some supplies (thanks Gan!) and start and finish a linen hand towel that my Grandmother had been eying since I was working on another last time I saw her.  I am glad I was able to do that comparatively small thing that makes her happy. I adore my grandparents, as they have been like parents to me my whole life. Not in anyway to lessen the love and support that my Mom gave, and gives me, more like bonus parents.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “Reading,reading, reading….

Leave a Reply

