Returning Home

Hubby and I went away for a few days with some friends.  We are happy to be back home, even if there were a few unpleasant surprises awaiting us.

Seems my fur-children overate while I was away, and sicked on the carpet.

OK, so I will clean it up.   The sick was hard, so it had been there a bit and I had to soften it before bringing out the cleaner to finish the job.

They were also completely out of water.  Now, we have a filtered water contraption for them, which I had filled (even the extra supply container attached to it) and asked our kitty sitter to check it when she came to feed them.

This seems to have escaped her attention.  I will ask about it later.

 

I am still looking forward to my own bed, cuddling with my littles and grocery shopping to stock the house and start on cookies 🙂

Ah…  rant done, feeling so much better.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

