New books!

I know I promised, but there has not been much happening in my life.

I have been reading though…

 

So I give you…

French Women Don’t Get Fat – Mireille Guiliano

Kind of a diet book, explaining the cultural difference and how it effects eating habits and weight gain.  Has some lovely recipes too.

and

My Sister is a Werewolf – Kathy Love

Cute, romancy thing.  In the vein (ha ha) of Fangs for the Memories and I Only Have Fangs for You.

Girl scientist is working on finding a cure while avoiding her unwanted mate.  While in her brother’s bar, have I mentioned her brothers are all vampires?, she sees a hot guy and, completely unlike her, she seduces him and molests him in the cab of his truck.

Thus begins the “not dating” she and the veterinarian (lol) have fun, bond then get in trouble when the bad guy shows up.

Super quick read.

Leave a Reply

