Weekend

This is going to be a quick one.

Hubby and I are furiously packing our house, and getting rid of what we don’t need any longer and get it OUT THE DOOR.

We had a yard sale this morning.  It was disappointing at best, what with a total of 5 customers and 2 of them were friends of ours.  I did get plenty of reading done though, being afraid of loosing my place in the number of patterned knitting projects I have going on at the moment.

That said, I have finished reading:

The Creative Family – Amanda Blake Soule

Loved this,  I just wish I had kids to use the ideas more immediately.  I plan to use some of the projects with my nephews, allowing them to revel in their creativity.

City of Bones – Cassandra Clare

I decided to read this one after finishing the first of the Infernal Devices, which I was drawn to by the very Clockwork cover.  Kinda steampunk.  Loved it, and loved this one too!  Different time period (now-ish) and set in NY, Clare has again left me wanting more of the same.

And last thus far,

Lake of Dreams – Kim Edwards

I was drawn to the characters in this novel, one moment certain that this person was evil, the next, misunderstood.

This is all for now, I hope to have something more interesting later this week.

Leave a Reply

