What a day!

Quick run through of my job. I was one of two people hired to take over for a total of 3 rolls, 2 of which had been open for 8 months.

We were being hired by the last person left, who is leaving to move to DC the end of this weekend.

Today I arrived at work, started to do my thing…  I did not notice until about 30 minutes later that my co-trainee had not yet arrived.  I went to my supervisor to inquire into her absence as I had heard of several accidents on my drive that were possible routes for her.  The supervisor had not heard anything,  so I voiced my concern and was assured if there was news, I would hear.

About two hours later  I received an instant message.  My co-trainee had resigned.  We have only been with the company for one month and 12 days.

I hope she is OK and this was just a personal decision.

 

And there was one.

Leave a Reply

