Pain and chocolate

I had the most delicious chocolate caramel Apple today.

The candy must have been almost half and inch thick on this thing!

I wish I had taken a picture. 

 

Oh well.  You’ll just have to trust me.  It was good! 

I also had my flu shot today.  The office was doing them for free today, if you signed up a couple of days ago.

My arm is sore.

This happens every time I get this shot.  My old job used to offer them too, so this is not the first time I have purposely exposed myself to a vile sickness in the hopes of halting something worse later.

I get the flu shot as I am mildly asthmatic.  For those lucky enough to not be plagued with a respiratory disease, it is recommended for anyone with a compromised respiratory system and the elderly (thanks Medical people for making me feel old) to have the Flu and Pneumonia shots each year.  As I understand, it’s supposed to keep us from getting sick and ending up in the hospital unable to breathe.

Of course this only works if you are exposed to the same flu again.   If it’s a different flu, you get sick anyway.  The vaccines are made of the most prevalent virus each year, not the only virus.

 

So here’s hoping I did not endure a sore arm for nothing!

Leave a Reply

