A – Z, a Series of questions….

A to Z survey template.

Thank you Janetha via Jenn!
 
A is for age: 35 (yuck!  I feel 25)

B is for breakfast today: Multi-grain English muffin with egg whites, a slice of ham, little sharp cheddar and some fresh basil and a fruit and protein powder smoothie (right after my run).  Added some coffee too…

C is for currently craving: Pizza.  Had a conversation with my hubby who mentioned having pizza for lunch.

D is for dinner tonight: Not sure…  Perhaps a bowl of cereal.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Dancing – swing, tap, just goofing off… all of it.  But I usually run.

F is for an irrational fear: Spiders and heights.  I hate ladders.

G is for gross food: mayo.  Ew…  all slimy…  gross!

H is for hometown:  Goodness, I have moved so much.  I would say Orlando, as I was there the longest (15 years!), but I still have a somewhat irrational draw to Philly, who’s most recent suburbs I left when I was 16.

I is for something important: OK, not someONE, so my lovely house.  Keeps me safe and dry, and the bad stuff out.

J is for current favorite jam: Blueberry.  Yum.   Music, I am weirdly enamored with Gotye’s “Somebody I Used to Know” (though I am still excited when I hear “Party Rock Anthem”…  🙂

K is for kids: None of mine, but my nephews are the cutest ever!

 

L is for current location: Work.  Yuck.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Paying my cellphone bill.  Oooo  exciting!

N is for something you need: A nap.  My cats kept waking me up last night and I am drained!

O is for occupation: Benefits Analyst for a corporate distributor… 

P is for pet peeve: Bad drivers.  Some of us want to see our next birthday, people!

Q is for a quote: “Willpower is remembering what you want.”  Though I can not remember who I am quoting.

R is for random fact about you: I worked for Disney World while I was in college.  Would have stayed if they had paid more.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Fruit.  Most any fruit.

T is for favorite treat: It’s a tie.  Cinnabon or Chocolate.  Yum.  Especially chocolate covered pretzels. 

U is for something that makes you unique:  While I never met him, I understand I am a second generation American on my father’s side.  He was Finnish.  I am also half Finnish.  I have only met one other person in my life who had some Finnish in their family.

V is for favorite vegetable: Corn on the cob.  Yum….

W is for today’s workout: Ran 2 miles then booked it on the Arc trainer to boost my cardio while I try to train myself up to a half marathon.  I am really new at this, and don’t want to hurt myself.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Throat (thyroid), left arm (weird non-break), tummy (diagnosis for mystery issue)

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Got a bit further in organizing my pantry.  I made some pretty boxes to hold awkward stuff.

Z is for your time zone: Eastern

One thought on “A – Z, a Series of questions….

Leave a Reply

