Stuck in a rut

On Wednesday, I woke with massive unbearable pain in my back.

Hubby took me to the ER when I almost blacked out by standing up to put on underwear.

ER gave me pain and muscle relaxer meds, and did an x-ray.  Then discharged me.  No idea what happened, just, thanks, goodbye.

So now I am still home, stuck close to  if not constantly in bed.  I am getting really tired of this.

 

Went to the back up for my primary doctor, who is out for a week or so…  He sent me for an MRI.  OK, still don’t know what caused this or what is wrong.

This makes me much more thankful for usually being in good condition to do whatever I need to.

2 thoughts on “Stuck in a rut

  1. I hear you about bedrest. It gets old really quickly. I was down for a month before my baby was born. It was difficult to go through.
    I’m sorry about your back. Have you considered Chiropractic? I’ve had my back go out a few times through the years; it’s unbelievably painful. Main stream docs just put you on pain meds, and tell to you rest. But that doesn’t really help much. Chiropractic care really does help, and even though you’ll probably have to go for several treatments, you will feel relief at the first visit. I highly recommend it.

    • Thanks for the suggestion! I am waiting on an MRI to see if it is something more serious first, then I plan to see what else I can do. Just want to make sure I did not break something.

Leave a Reply

