What I ate –

Yeah, I know, I don’t usually do food posts, but I tried a bunch of new recipes and food today, so I figured I’d share.

I was up at a ridiculous hour this morning, and was really tired, so I kinda napped through breakfast.

Lunch was left overs from last night’s dinner at Stone Wood Tavern.  Hubby and I shared Tuscan Chicken.

I got some mail yesterday from Cheerios.

It was a sample!

Cheerios has some new flavors coming out and I got to try one!

It was yummy! Still that Cheerio flavor we all  know with some caramel melded with it.  I will SO be buying this when I find it in the store.

Dinner was a recipe borrowed from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers.  Sugar and Spice Pork. Yum.

I also borrowed her method of cooking brussel sprouts.

I wanted to try roasting the sprouts to see if it would be more to my taste.  Not so much….   I ate 1/2 of them and stashed the rest.  I will finish them at some point this week.

Since I was at the grocery today anyway, I picked up some extra fruit for dessert.

I just mixed some strawberries, blueberries and blackberries with the juice of a lime and some vanilla.

It  was fantastic!

With a little piece of angel food cake and some whipped cream….  heaven!

 

I was weak while shopping today…

Peeps.  With chocolate.  Yeah, I was doomed.

I love Peeps.  Guess I am going to be doing some extra cardio this week…

 

Leave a comment